## **SAGINAW HOUSING COMMISSION**

## **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

Thursday, July 30, 2020



The Regular Meeting of the Saginaw Housing Commission was held Thursday, July 30, 2020 https://join.freeconferencecall.com/ldfoxx or Dial-in number: (712) 770-4010; Access Code 159559#. Commissioner Childs called the meeting to order at 4:04 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: Larry Campbell, Sidney Childs, Lisa Coney, Dawn Hinton and

Thomas Kennedy

Staff in attendance: Secretary Lesley Foxx

- II. Order of the Day
- III. Resident Organizations/Audiences
  No action taken.
- IV. Consent Agenda

Moved by Hinton and seconded by Coney to approve the Consent Agenda.

- a. Minutes
  - i. Regular Board Meeting Minutes on June 25, 2020
- b. Bills and Financial Communications
  - i. Monthly Accounts Payables for June 2020
- \*Please note that there will be no operating statements and balance sheets for June 2020 as we will be accruing in July for items that are for the month of June before the fiscal year end closing.

5 ayes, 0 nays, 0 absent. Motion approved.

V. Recommendations for Approval

Moved by Kennedy and seconded by Hinton to approve the Recommendations for Approval.

i. Door and Hardware Replacement, RFP 20-02

5 ayes, 0 nays, 0 absent. Motion approved.

- VI. Management Reports
  - a. Executive Director Report
  - b. Public Housing Report
  - c. Housing Choice Voucher Report
  - d. Family Self Sufficiency Report

Secretary Lesley Foxx presented informational updates of commission and program activities for the month of June.

VII. For Informational Purposes

No action taken.

- VIII. Old Business
  - a. City of Saginaw, CBDG 2020-2021 Award 6.29.20

No action taken.

IX. New Business

No action taken.

X. Reports of Committees, Commissioners, Residents

## **SAGINAW HOUSING COMMISSION**

## **REGULAR MEETING MINUTES**

Thursday, July 30, 2020

No action taken.

I. Adjournment

Moved by Coney and seconded by Hinton to adjourn at 4:28 p.m. 5 ayes, 0 nays, 0 absent. Motion approved.

Respectfully submitted,

Lesley Foxx Executive Director Secretary, Board of Commissioners